Friday, September 14, 2018
Gettin the Dirt: Sabraski fends off challengers in WISSOTA 100 Modifieds
By: Trenton Berry
(Photo by:

Date: 9/13/18

Sanction: WISSOTA Auto Racing

Track: I-94 Speedway (Fergus Falls, Minnesota)

Event: 33rd Annual Speedway Motors WISSSOTA 100

What Happened: Thursday racing resumed in five WISSOTA sanctioned divisions in the WISSOTA 100. Ricky Weiss rolled to a dominating performance to comfortably score the Late Model victory. He was unchallenged for the events duration. Shane Sabraski captured top honors in the Modified ranks. Runner up Dan Ebert closed late but didn't have quite enough. 283 cars raced in Thursday's program.

What's Next: Friday racing resumes under the same format. This time competitors will be racing for the middle row starting positions in the Saturday main event. All Saturday features will start three wide. There will also be three AFCO Race of Champions events. Divisions competing include; Late Models, Modifieds and Mod Fours. It will also be the only qualifying night for the mod four division

*All Results Unofficial

Modified A Feature Results (15 Laps): 1. Shane Sabraski 2. Dan Ebert 3. Jason Thoennes 4. Travis Saurer 5. Dylan Goplen 6. Brady Gerdes 7. Blake Jegtvig 8. Jeremy Nelson 9. Jody Bellefeuille 10. Cody Skytland 11. Zach Johnson 12. Scot Danzeisen 13. Kelly Estey 14. Casey Arneson 15. Ricky Weiss 16. Denis Czech 17. Richard Jacobson 18. Andy Davey 19. Brandon Dolman 20. Clayton Wagamon 21. Tyler Kaeter 22. Johnny Broking 23. Tyler Kinter 24. Don Eischens

Late Model A Feature Results (15 Laps): 1. Ricky Weiss 2. Jeff Wildung 3. Cole Schill 4. Mike Balcaen 5. Shane Edginton 6. Ben Wolden 7. Jordan Tollakson 8. Brad Seng 9. Casey Meyer 10. Lance Mathees 11. Shawn Kirwin 12. Kyle Peterlin 13. Jeffrey Massingill 14. Jeff Provinzino 15. Ryan Mikkelson 16. Blair Nothdurft 17. Ryan Engels 18. Eric Mass 19. Jeff Hapala 20. Scott Daly 21. Trevor Walsh 22. Troy Daly 23. Richard Thomas 24. Gerald Hauge

Other Winners: Street Stocks – Kyle Dykhoff, Super Stocks – Dave Mass, Midwest Mods – Scott Bintz

AFCO Race of Champions Winners: Street Stocks – Justin Vogel, Super Stocks – Dave Mass, Midwest Mods – Skeeter Estey

On Demand Log In

E-Mail Address: 

Forgot your password?
Forgot your username?
Create an account
© Copyright 2019 Privacy Policy | Terms of Service