Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Invert the Dirt #141 August 6, 2018
By: Sam Stoecklin presents Invert the Dirt, a weekly recap of events designed to keep you up to speed on Modified Results and premiere B-Mod events from around the country, including national touring series and weekly racing throughout the USRA landscape. Whether it’s a touring series, a sanctioning body, or weekly racing, RacinDirt has you covered. We do the research and you have the luxury of finding key results all in one place, right here with Invert the Dirt, only at! 
United States Modified Touring Series (USMTS)
August 2, 2018 | Springfield Raceway | Springfield, MO
August 3, 2018 | Humboldt Speedway | Humboldt, KS
1) Zack VanderBeek, 2) Stormy Scott, 3) Rodney Sanders, 4) Dereck Ramirez, 5) R.C. Whitwell
The Z-man collects his fifth win of 2018 and 47th of his career in a neck-and-neck race with the ‘Storm.
August 4, 2018 | Lucas Oil Speedway | Wheatland, MO
1) Stormy Scott, 2) Johnny Scott, 3) Darron Fuqua, 4) Rodney Sanders, 5) Lucas Schott
A thriller of a finish sees the ‘Storm come away with his fifth win of the year ant 49th career bell-ringer.
Upcoming events…
August 10, 2018 | I-94 Speedway | Fergus Falls, MN
August 11, 2018 | Ogilvie Raceway | Ogilvie, MN
August 12, 2018 | Mason City Motor Speedway | Mason City, IA
Touring Outlaw Modified Series (TOMS)
August 4, 2018 | Southern Oklahoma Speedway | Ardmore, OK
1) Kenny Gaddis, 2) C.A. Nix, 3) Tryston Dycus, 4) Troy Taylor, 5) Colby Smith
Gaddis collects his first TOMS win of the year by holding off a stellar roster of TOMS regulars. 
Upcoming events…
August 18, 2018 | Devils Bowl Speedway | Mesquite, TX
United States Racing Association (USRA) Sanctioned Tracks
Alien Motor Speedway | Roswell, NM | Saturdays
No events scheduled. 
Chateau Speedway | Lansing, MN | Fridays
1) Darwin Karau, 2) Blake Arndt, 3) Greg Pfeifer, Jr., 4) Jacob Dahle, 5) Doug Hillson
First win of the season for the veteran over a solid Minnesota field.
Deer Creek Speedway | Spring Valley, Mn | Saturday
1) Jake Timm, 2) Brad Waits, 3) Josh Angst, 4) Darwyn Karau, 5) Nate Wasmund
Timm breaks through to victory lane over the biggest care count of the weekend in our coverage wheelhouse. 
Devil’s Bowl Speedway |Mesquite, Tx | Saturdays
1) Clyde Dunn, Jr., 2) Michael Daniels, 3) Wendall Bolden, 4) Max Eddie Thomas, 5) Troy Tindall
Dunn captures his 6th victory on the year and builds on a solid points push as season nears fall racing.
Hamilton County Speedway | Webster City, IA | Saturdays
Off week. 
I-35 Speedway | Winston, Mo | Saturdays
1) Darren Shaw, 2) Houston Johnson, 3) Dennis Elliott, 4) Robbie Reed, 5) Mark Schafman
A second win for Shaw this season at I-35, first since mid-June. 
Lake Ozark Speedway, Eldon, Mo | Saturdays
1) Scotty Roberts, 2) Mike Striegel, 3) Chase Breid, 4) Curt Potter, 5) Johnny Wyman
Veteran driver picks up his first win of the year. 
Lakeside Speedway | Kansas City, Mo | Fridays
1) Mark Schafman, 2) Nic Bidinger, 3) Kerry Davis, 4) Justin Johnson, 5) Tim Karrick
Second victory at Lakeside this year for the Kansas-based driver and first since May. 
Lawton Speedway | Lawton, Ok | Saturdays
Off week for Modifieds. 
Lucas Oil Speedway | Wheatland, Mo | Saturdays
See USMTS results above. 
Mississippi Thunder Speedway |Fountain City, Wi | Fridays
1) Josh Angst, 2) David Baxter, 3) Brad Waits, 4) Jon Doelle, 5) Jake Timm
Angst returns to MTS victory lane for a second win this year since breaking through in late June. 
Route 66 Motor Speedway | Amarillo, TX | Saturdays
Off week. 
RPM Speedway | Crandall, Tx | Fridays
1) Jason Sartain, 2) Sam Cox, 3) Max Eddie Thomas, 4) Robbie Daniels, 5) Jack Sartain
Sartain is now a three-time RPM Speedway winner in 2018. 
Southern New Mexico Speedway | Las Cruces, Nm | Saturdays
Off week for Modifieds. 
Southern Oklahoma Speedway | Ardmore, Ok | Saturdays
See TOMS results above. 
Springfield Raceway | Springfield, MO | Saturdays
USMTS event canceled, did not run. 
Tri-State Speedway | Pocola, OK | Saturdays
1) Steve Holzkamper, 2) Lonnie Robins, 3) Brent Holman, 4) Randy Henson, 5) Kyle Ledford
Now up to five wins on the season at TSS for Holzkamper. 
West Texas Raceway | Lubbock, TX | Fridays
1) Philip Houston, 2) Vice Ogle, 3) Logan Robertson, 4) Fred Wojtek, 5) Ronnie Yanacsek
First win of the season for Houston.  
Central Missouri Speedway | Warrensburg, Mo | Saturdays
1) Chad Lyle, 2) Terry Schultz, 3) Brian Johnson, 4) David Wood, 5) Kevin Blackburn
Absolute showdown each week for the $1,000-to-win weekly prize at CMS between Lyle and Schutlz!
Humboldt Speedway | Humboldt, Ks | Fridays | NASCAR
See USMTS results above. 
Salina Highbanks Speedway | Saturdays
1) Tate Cole, 2) Mitch Keeter, 3) John Yeoman, 4) Jared Russell, 5) Jonathon Beyer
Cole captures his first victory lane celebration of the year at the Highbanks!
NCRA Hutchison Nationals – 81 Speedway, Park City, KS
1) Tanner, Mullens, 2) Clint McFadden, 3) Scott Green, 4) Brendon Gemmill, 5) Josh Lanterman
$3,000 paydirt for Mullens in a solid season. 
On Demand Log In

E-Mail Address: 

Forgot your password?
Forgot your username?
Create an account
© Copyright 2019 Privacy Policy | Terms of Service